the sports memorabilia shop

An original shirt signed by 7 of the winning 1970 Brazil World Cup team

Genuine Memorabilia, sold with authenticity certificate

The 1970 FIFA World Cup was the ninth FIFA World Cup, the quadrennial international football championship for men's national teams. It took place from 31 May to 21 June 1970 in Mexico, the first World Cup tournament to be staged in North America, and the first held outside Europe and South America. Teams representing 75 nations from all six populated continents entered the competition, with its qualification rounds beginning in May 1968. Fourteen teams qualified from this process to join host nation Mexico and defending champion England in the sixteen-team final tournament.

The tournament was won by Brazil, who claimed their third World Cup title by defeating another two-time former champion, Italy, 4–1 in the final, thereby winning the right to permanently keep the Jules Rimet Trophy. The victorious team led by Carlos Alberto, and featuring players such as Pelé, Gérson, Jairzinho, Rivelino, and Tostão, is often cited as the greatest-ever World Cup team. They achieved a perfect record of wins in all six games in the finals, as well as winning all their qualifying fixtures.

Buy It Now!

Price: £1,995

Price: £750

Add to cart Make offer